Sri Chakra Nava Avarana representation on our Rajagopuram

Three Dimensional Stone carved Sri Chakra at the Parashakthi Temple RajagopuramSri Chakra is the Mother of all Yantras, and is a mystical geometric representation of the Transcendental Supreme, Non-dual pure concious-ness with its abstract intelligence. Our Divine Mother has chosen to manifest at our Temple to protect our world from predicted catastrophies and shower Her grace so that we can be aware of “Her” and merge our souls into super soul (“Her”). To achieve this She has granted us many boons along with Mantras, Yantras & Tantric secrets. The transcendence is from Parabrahman to Saguna Brahman, and then to Nadha Brahman, Nadha Bindu (light and sound), to Trimoorthys (Brahma, Vishnu, Shiva), and as various Gods and Goddesses (Istha Devathas). Nada is the Om, the primordial sound which is so immense that creates intense trillion degrees of heat and rapidly cools down forming many universes (multiverse) and is referred to as the Nada Bindu (Big Bang).

Divine Mother is the interplay of sound and light which was experienced by Ancient seers (Rishis) as sound (mantras) and light forms as yantras that is given the form of energized linear, triangular, circular, pentagrams, hexagrams, octagrams etc constituiting various yantras. These various geometric patterns offer us an abstract form of worship and if deciphered and understood properly with Divine Mother’s grace and our own Bhakthi (Devotion), we will be able to understand them and receive Eternal Divine Grace to wake up the “Divinity in us”. In the Sri Chakra, descending triangles represent the overflowing Divine Grace and ascending triangles represent the urge of the soul to reach Her and merge with Her. Visiting and praying at Her Temple activates our Pranic flow towards self-realization. Worshipping Her through Sri Chakra at active energy centers like the Parasahkthi Temple channels energy of our soul or self towards Cosmic union with “Her”.

Architectural Uniqueness of the Sri Chakra

Architectural Uniqueness An enchanting and fascinating design of the Sri Chakra will be carved in granite on the Rajagopuram that will be completely built with stone with intricate architecture symbolizing Sri Chakra- the abode of mother Goddess. The 9 Avaranas of the Sri Yantra have various presiding Devis. They are the Devi’s Parivar (retinue) of total 108. In the Srichakra pooja they are systematically worshipped one by one with their names and mantras. The presiding Deity of Srichakra, Devi, is Known as Lalita Tripura Sundari- Rajarajeswari, the first manifestation of Maha Mayee- KaRuMaRi Amman(Saguna Brahman)

The unique stone design on the Rajagopuram envisioned by Dr. G Krishna Kumar under the guidance of Divine Mother will be the only location in the world with all Nine different Avaranas (levels) in one location.

The worship of Devi in Srichakra is regarded as the highest form of the Devi worship.

The power of the Sri Chakra is one such rahasya.

Khadgamala Mantra- Sri Chakra Puja on Rajagopuram

The Khadgamala manthra often referred to as a Sthotram is a large garland made up of 15 (some say 18) sub-garlands made up of manthra in praise of the Divine Mother which when recited by the devotee protects the devotee from all calamities and difficulties in life. The word Khadga means a sword and Mala refers to a garland. Symbolically it means the separation of the mind from the body or the separation of true knowledge (Gnana) from the physical material body. The Khadgamala when recited by the devotee enables the devotee to travel through the mystical SRI CHAKRA representation of the Divine Adi Parashakthi such that one can visualize all aspects of the Devi described in the Navavaranas. As the Mala is recited, the various aspects of the Devi in each of the nine enclosures can be visualized and worshipped. These different aspects of the Mother are represented and would be installed in the Gopuram so that every devotee can experience the protection and blessing of the Divine Mother Parashakthi just by having a darshan (look) of the Gopuram. Since it is not possible to recite/perform a detailed Sri Chkra Archana or Lalitha Trishati or Sahsranama every time a devotee comes to the temple a simple Gopura dharshan would give the devotee the benefits of reciting the Navaavarana manthra. Such a darshan is called Gopura Dharshanam and it is recommended that all devotees who come to the temple should also look at the Gopuram and receive the blessings of all the Devathas that are present in the Gopuram. Maha Maha Sri Chakra Nagara Samraghini, Namasthey, Namasthey, Namasthey Namaha ( Mother of Transcendental consciousness, I bow to you, in the three states of waking, dreaming and sleeping).

Seven Mothers of Kundalini

(Spark of Divine source that exists in all living beings) will be on South Gopuram elevation.

There are seven major chakras in our subtle system which are responsible for our physical, emotional and spiritual well-being and the corresponding residing Devathas, Kakini, Rakini, Dakini, Lakini, Shakini, Yakini and Hakini

1. Muladhara Chakra: the meeting place of three nadis: Ida, Pingala and Sushumna. The energy is called Dakini Shakthi.

2. Svadhishtana Chakra: The presiding deity is Lord Vishnu and his energy is Rakini Shakthi.

3. Manipura Chakra:Also called the solar plexus, manipura chakra is the chakra of the life force. The energy is Lakini Shakthi.

4. Anhata Chakra: Kakini Shakti is the presiding energy.

5. Visuddha Chakra: The presiding deity representing union of five elements and his energy is Shakini Shakthi.

6. Ajna,the sixth chakra, is located between the eyebrows, and is ruled by Hakini Devi

7. Sahasrara,is the seventh chakra, is located on the crown of the head and is ruled by Yakini Devi who is present like a shining full moon.